How do I remove someone from the document route?
If the Document is still in Seq 1, then the Reset Route option is available on the Document Routing Grid drop-down menu. The Reset Route menu choice presents a dialog that allows you to entirely replace the current document route with an alternate route based upon preconfigured automated route rules.
Once a document begins a route, then individual routees can be deleted, but only if the current user.
- has permission to delete routees
- is in control (a current routee) of the document
- and the document has not reached the Seq of the routee(s) to be deleted or modified.
If changes are required beyond those permitted, it may be advisable to force the document to a new ‘stage‘ by sending it back to the originator.
KBA-01073; Last updated: October 20, 2016 at 9:35 am;