Demoting and Promoting Roles

This entry is part 11 of 25 in the series Setup Guide - Contacts

If a role has a blank (global) “Limit By Project” field, you can easily change the “Limit By Project” field to (unassigned) through the icon. The following will happen:

The Project field will read (Unassigned)

If the Contact has been added to specific projects, the Contact will have the role assigned to those specific projects.

To demote a global role:

  1. Click Demote this role that has an empty (and therefore, global) “Limit By Project” field. If the Contact is on a specific project teams, a message will indicate as much.
  2. Click Save. If the Contact is on specific project teams, new rows will be added for each team.

To promote an unassigned role:

  1. Click Promote this role next to role you want to switch from (unassigned) to blank (global) for the “Limit By Project” field.
  2. Click Save. If the Contact is on specific project teams, a message will indicate as much.

 

Series Navigation<< Copying, Limiting, and Deleting Contact RolesChanging Notification Options >>